RSS Feed

The Never Girls

Posted on

Neverland is no longer just the home of the Lost Boys. Now there are Lost Girls – 4 girls to be exact. The Never Girls is a book series by Kiki Thorpe about four young girls who believe in magic and fairies. Their dreaming and believing in Neverland magically transports them there. The books follow the young girls, Kate, Mia, Lainey and Gabby, and their adventures with Tinkerbell and her fairy friends in Neverland. 


I am so excited to get these books for CJ, even though she is not old enough to read them yet (the books are recommended for 2-4 graders). Most fantasy and adventure books are geared to young boys. Now, there are female characters for young girls to read about – characters that they can relate to and and even admire. The books also teach decision making skills and the importance of friendship.  The Never Girls are the perfect books to transition readers from picture books and easy to read books to chapter books. There are currently 6 books in the series, but more are on the horizon. Check them out here. Happy Reading!





One response »

  1. Pingback: The Never Girls » Kid Congeniality

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: